In the Face of Covid Outbreak Nepalese National Game Volleyball Organised in Sydney

The much awaited  reputed and prestigious volleyball tournament 5thToranlha Volleyball Running Cup, 2020’,to be organised by the admired leading community organisationThakaliSewa Samiti, Australia, (ThaSeSaAustralia), will take place on Sunday, 4th October, in Auburn Basketball centre at Wyatt Park, Church St, Lidcombe, NSW.

Press Meet and Team Draw Held

A press meet cum team draw was organisedon 27th September on the eve of the tournament amid lively and encouraging atmosphere in the Laltin Nepalese Cuisine Restaurant, Rockdale in Sydney.

The Secretary, Gajendra Gauchan put the tone of program chaired by the President Indra Tulachan. From the chair, he viewed, “The club would remain thankful to all the valued stakeholders including the Diamond sponsors -ALD Corporate Pty Ltd and Hima-Aus Education Consultancy, Gold Sponsors – Galli Galli, Latin Nepalese Cuisine, Innovative Associates, Multi Dynamic Real Estate, Farmerjoe’s Chicken, Silver sponsors – Ron’s Hand-burger, Everest Travel and Tours and supporters – DY Butcher Shop, KT Mortgages, Angi Electrical, Everest Communications, Vision Home Loan and Finance, Asan Mobiles, 4 Corners Bazaar, Guddus, Red Rose Function and the participating teams and the media fraternity who have supported very reassuringly for the last round preparation to make the running cup successful like in its previous edition. We look forward to the entire community for the continued support and cooperation.”

The event has Himalayan Radio, Nepalese, Beni Online, 8848 Media, CharkuneTelevision and Fusion Sports as the media partners. The program was live telecast by 8848 media.

Participating Teams and Prizes

The tournament Director of this edition renowned young social worker and club coach PuranThakali made a comprehensive briefing on the rules and regulations of the contest. The tournament will be contested by 9 competent teams – Mona Australia Volleyball Club, MyagdiKalika Volleyball Club, Dhorpatan Volleyball Club, GalkotSamaj Volleyball Club, Sunrise Volleyball Club, Chantyal Volleyball Club, Jaljala Volleyball Club, and the home team Thakali Volleyball Club.  The winner and runner-up will be awarded with the cash prize amounting $1705 and $805 respectively along with the trophies, medals, and certificates. The Best player of tournament, best lifter, best spiker, best libero, best server, best quicker and best blocker will each be presented with a trophy.

The team draw being attended by the representatives of the participating teams and media was conducted on the occasion. Many enthusiastic audiences and community members are expected to turn up to watch the would-be sure-shot spellbinding volleyball matches. Also present on the occasion was the Director of 8848 media Suman Bhattarai.